Forum home Pregnancy Pregnancy

Weight gain thread -for those gained over 2/3 stone in total

I am 22+4 and I have gained 17lbs - crikey - I dont know how!! my appitite hasnt got worse and I am eating healthy.

However I am hoping it will slow down - I am expecting to put on 2/12 - 3 stone (16-18 kgs)

When did you put most weight on, did you put lots on then slow down?

I put on 7lbs in the first 10 weeks then slowly the rest and about 5lbs in past 2/3 weeks.....its really upsetting me

22+4

[Modified by: akaLadyK on 27 May 2009 08:37:46 ]

Replies

• Don't let it upset you honey! Is it worth speaking to the midwife? I stepped on the scales two weeks ago and wished I hadn't, but as hubby keeps reminding me, now is not the time to do anything about it. I'm new to all this so I can't really speak from experience, but didn't want to read and run!
    Em 14+2 x x x
  • Thanks Emily......I need to stop getting on the scales in the morning - its becoming a habit and deciding if I have a good day or not.

I am going to limit myself to once a week haha

I brought some of those new 'fitflops' yesterday - maybe they will work hehe

22+4
  • hi and congrats on your preg btw, thought i would just add that i had a baby 6wks ago now and i put on 3 stone altogeter, and i had hyperemisis for 20 odd weeks! so god knows how much i would put on if i hadnt had it, but tbh i not really bothered she is worth it, it goes eventually, but if thats all you put on so far thats not too bad mine piled on towards teh endxx

chloe and lacey 6.5 weeks x
  • wen i was preg with my son i put on all my weight in the last 6 weeks it just piled on :lol: id put on throughout my pregnancy but it just seemed to pile on in those last weeks xx
  • I dont mean to upset anyone here, but there is so much more to life than how much weight you gain when pregnant.
    Im not saying you shouldnt look after your body and be healthy, but dont obsess about how many lbs you gained each week!